PLSG declared curfew in 7 LGAs

The Plateau State government has declared  curfew in seven Local Government Area of the state following the recent attacks and violence that broke out  in some part of the state.
The curfew which stated from 10am to 5am restricts movement across farms and communities of  Barkin Ladi, Riyom, Jos East, Mangu, Wase, Langtang North and South local government areas.
This was contained in a statement signed by the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Information and Communication Plateau State. Mr. Christopher Bello, made available to Journalist in Jos the state capital.
It also state that, “the State Emergency Management Agency has been directed to provide relief materials to the Internally displaced persons in the affected areas; while  security agencies have been deployed to ensure compliance with the directives and forestall future occurrence in the areas”.
The statement also called upon citizens to be security conscious and report any suspicious movement around them, urging them to go about with their normal activities as government and  security agencies will do everything possible within her reach  to protect lives and properties of her citizenry in the state.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s